This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Haley 11 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Samantha
    Participant

How does a hcg diet work? I am new to hcg and want to know exactly how it works. User experience are appreciated. Thanks 😀

Haley
    Participant

hCG is basically a hormone that is secreted in pregnant women’s body. A discovery by Dr. ATW Simeons revealed that hCG can help people lose weight. After further research, he brought out the book called Pounds and Inches that explains how to correctly implement the hCG diet Program that will help you lose weight.

While he used HCG injections for weight loss, many manufacturers launched HCG drops, pellets, troches, and patches thus giving options to many dieters. While HCG drops is one of the popular products used, many feel that HCG shots/injections work much better than drops or patches.

HCG injections are currently used for treat infertility in men and women. However, many use HCG injection brands for weight loss as well.

HCG has not yet been approved by the FDA for weight loss but people still use it for weight loss. In fact, OTC homeopathic HCG products are banned by the FDA. But it is still available online and is purchased by many thousands of dieters who feel that natural HCG will work better than Rx (pharmaceutical) grade HCG products.

Many health websites such as Livestrong and Mayo Clinic have spoken about side effects of HCG (both mild and severe). There are a group of users who have felt these mild side effects but still continue to follow the HCG diet in the hope of losing weight.